Contains over one million art images in the arts, architecture, humanities, and social sciences, intended for non-profit, scholarly or educational use. Institutions, organizations, and individuals from around the world have contributed collections to this searchable digital library. Tools are also provided to create presentations using Artstor images combined with images from users personal collections.
There is a fantastic collection of art slides in Waldo Library. You can find them by searching for them in Library Search. Simply type in the subject you are interested in followed by the word "slide".
When you find a slide you would like to look at, note the call number either on paper or use your phone and contact either of these people and let the know you would like to see the slide by providing them with the call number you noted
Records over 23,000 Christian art works in worldwide collections from early apostolic times until the sixteenth century. Records include subject and stylistic descriptors, school, object type, bibliographies and picture references, cross references, locations, and digital images, when available.
The Instructional Image Catalog is a digital library of art images licensed to University Libraries. Use the Instructional Image Catalog to locate art images for instruction and research. Search for images by creator, title, keyword, date, medium, culture, stylistic period, subject, and more. Search results display a thumbnail image and brief descriptive text. To learn more about an image, double-click the thumbnail; a larger image is then displayed with the catalog record appearing on the left. Instructional Image Catalog uses the LUNA Insight image database system and incorporates image group saving, presentation, and export features. All images are copyrighted and licensed to University Libraries for classroom, private study, and research use by members of the WMU community. BroncoNetID required for login.
Includes more than 20,000 streaming videos which allow searching for specific video segments, organize videos into folders, create personal playlists for your students to view, and even create customized bookmarks within any program. Includes videos from the Humanities & Social Sciences, Business & Economics, Science & Mathematics, and Health & Medicine collections.
