It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
SPAN 3230 Vida y cultura de Hispanoamérica
This guide is for Professor Kristina Wirtz's section of this course.
100,000 pages of prose, poetry and drama by from Latino women writers across North and South America from the colonial period to the present provides a means for understanding the diversity and development of Latin America through a feminine perspective.
Represents a range of modern and historical views on authors and their works across regions, eras and genres including: Contemporary Literary Criticism, Twentieth-Century Literary Criticism, Nineteenth-Century Literature Criticism, Drama Criticism, Poetry Criticism and Children's Literature Review. This database can be cross searched with the database Something About the Author .
Full-text biographies, critical essays and reviews, poems, short stories and plays of more than 130,000 international authors. This database contains the full content of the Dictionary of Literary Biography, Contemporary Authors, and selections from Children's Literature Review, Drama Criticism, Nineteenth-Century Literature Criticism, Poetry Criticism, Twentieth-Century Literary Criticism and 11 other literary criticism series.
Z 1224 .C6 (Ref) Part of the Literature Resource Center, this directory provides brief biographical information about more than 120,000 authors from the US and elsewhere. Includes writers of fiction, nonfiction, poetry, drama, journalism, and many other fields.
Search and Browse the Dictionary of Literary Biography, containing more than 16,000 biographical and critical essays on the lives, works, and careers of the world's most influential literary figures from all eras and genres . Includes the DLB main series, the DLB Documentary Series, and the DLB Yearbook Series.
Masterplots analyzes the most important works in all genres—long fiction, short fiction, poetry, drama, and nonfiction—throughout history and around the world, helping to define and critique the literary canon.
This database provides biographical information about authors and illustrators of books for young people. The emphasis is on English-speaking writers, or international writers whose works are available in English translation. Each author entry has an address, bibliography, photograph, and citations for further research.