It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
SPAN 3230 Vida y cultura de Hispanoamérica
This guide is for Professor Kristina Wirtz's section of this course.
Country Sources
-
Ethnographic Video OnlineA growing, searchable collection of over 1,300 videos covering the study of human culture and behavior including the work of many of the most influential documentary filmmakers of the 20th century, including interviews, previously unreleased raw footage, field notes, study guides, etc. This integrated website searches Ethnographic Video Volume I and Volume II
-
AnthroSourceAnthroSource is a single database of newsletters, bulletins, and 11 peer-reviewed journals from the American Anthropological Association. 31 publications are represented in this searchable archive. Much of the material is full-text. Coverage varies for the past 100 years up to current journal issues.
-
CIA World Factbook"The World Factbook provides information on the history, people and society, government, economy, energy, geography, communications, transportation, military, and transnational issues for 267 world entities"
-
Countries and Their CulturesDescribes living conditions and traditions in each country.
Search Library Search
You should also consider searching Library Search (the main search box on the Library homepage) for sources on this. I would select the “Books and Media” radio button and use keywords such as:
Cuba religion (or Cuba religious)
Dominican Republic folklore
Bolivia archaeology
Argentina music
Or add additional search terms for a more specific search.
See image below for an example of how this looks in Library Search.
