FCS 1560 - Psychology and Philosophy of the Built Environment
Core databases
- Art & Architecture Source This link opens in a new window
Full-text articles in of subjects of fine art, decorative art. commercial art, architecture, and architectural design. Database includes periodicals published in French, Italian, German, Spanish and Dutch.
Recommended Resources
The Codes Guidebook for Interiors by ISBN: 9781119451136Publication Date: 2018-01-02Interior codes and standards reference of choice for designers and architects,
The Materials Library provides a global, cross-industry perspective on materials, sustainable alternatives, and their potential uses for all areas of design, architecture and fashion including metals, natural materials, carbon-based materials, glass, and polymers.
Selected e-books
Professional Practice for Interior Designers by
This updated edition of the most comprehensive business guide for designers covers the interior design profession in a clear and well-organized style. From establishing a practice to managing a project, the reader progresses through all aspects of the business, whether in a small or large firm.
ISBN: 9781118419069Publication Date: 2013-07-31
Sustainable Residential Interiors by
As college campuses and workplaces turn their attention to minimizing carbon footprints, sustainable design is an increasingly fashionable aspect of interior design and architecture. Sustainable Residential Interiors focuses on implementing Green design practices and technologies that improve indoor environmental quality. This update to the prize-winning 1st Edition features extensive information on certifications, standards, and materials in compliance with the new LEED v4 rating system.
ISBN: 9781118603680Publication Date: 2014-09-15
Digital Collections
- ARTstor This link opens in a new window
Contains over one million art images in the arts, architecture, humanities, and social sciences, intended for non-profit, scholarly or educational use. Institutions, organizations, and individuals from around the world have contributed collections to this searchable digital library. Tools are also provided to create presentations using ARTStor images combined with images from users personal collections.
- Metropolitan Museum of Art, The Collection OnlineSearch for over 400,000 images of works of art owned by the world famous Metropolitan Museum of Art. There are several ways to browse this collection using artist name, culture, object type, material, location, or date. Begin your search using the search box or the visual clues.
- Museum of Modern Art, The CollectionSelect from 45,000+ images of modern art using this database from the premier modern art museum in the US. Included are etchings, drawings, paintings, sculpture, and more. This web site provides basic and advanced search options.
