It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Includes more than 20,000 streaming videos which allow searching for specific video segments, organize videos into folders, create personal playlists for your students to view, and even create customized bookmarks within any program. Includes videos from the Humanities & Social Sciences, Business & Economics, Science & Mathematics, and Health & Medicine collections.
Over 100 streaming videos selected by WMU teaching faculty to support the curriculum at Western Michigan University. Currently, University Libraries is restricting this collection to titles requested by our instructors. Instructor requests should be made using the form (on the Kanopy platform) that says the film is not yet available. Please include the course number(s) and semesters the film will be used in the form's message box. Requests will be addressed within 24 hours. Alternative unmediated streaming video options are available.
A growing, searchable collection of over 1,300 videos covering the study of human culture and behavior including the work of many of the most influential documentary filmmakers of the 20th century, including interviews, previously unreleased raw footage, field notes, study guides, etc. This integrated website searches Ethnographic Video Volume I and Volume II
Searchable and browsable collection of videos about all historical eras in World History. This growing collection contains approximately 1,000 titles and more than 700 hours of streaming video documentaries from filmmakers worldwide.
This multimedia database contains essays and articles, a timeline, videos, and images of the African experience throughout the Americas. This database is cross-searchable with journals, newspapers, dissertations, and other relevant content including the International Index to Black Periodicals full text, the Black Literature Index, and the Chicago Defender.