It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
SWRK 6670 Social Work Program Planning: Organizations & Associations
By User Mxobe on en.wikipedia (own-work) [Public domain], via Wikimedia Commons
Kalamazoo Area Human Services Directory
HV 99 .K27 D57 (Ref Desk Coll) Over 600 Kalamazoo area community organizations and agencies are listed with emphasis is on local, nonprofit sources for health and medical care for specific problems; aid sources for needy persons; and services for special population groups.
Michigan Foundation Directory
HV 98 .M5 M53 (Ref Desk Coll) The Foundation Center and the Council of Michigan Foundations publish this directory providing key information for the grantseeking community on large and small foundations in Michigan. Contains a section devoted to information for seeking grants.
This is a comprehensive source of information for more than 23,000 American organizations of national scope. It lists address, phone numbers, purpose, major publications, and some statistical information; for example, budget, membership, size of staff, and more. In the Gale Directory Library database online. HS 17 .G32 (Reference Desk Collection)
National Directory of Children, Youth, & Family Services
HV 741 .N3157 (Education Library, Ref) Provides information on social services by state and county. Includes health/mental health, juvenile justice, adoption, advocacy and other services.
Public Human Services Directory
HV 89 .A55 (Ref) This is a directory of state, federal, and Canadian agencies, and international social services. Most of the directory is comprised of agencies listed by state.
The Clinical Social Work Association provides information about the organization, a roster of affiliated societies, and a practical helpline. Links of interest to clinical social workers are also provided, such as relevant legislative updates and job listings.
Describes the purpose of the organization, including its role as the accrediting agency for social work education in the U.S., and provides related news, curriculum resources, and a membership directory.
Provides information on local services available to children, adults, and seniors including services related to clinics, environmental health, Head Start, immunizations, and services for pregnant women.
Dedicated to promoting the profession of school social work and the professional development of school social workers, SSWAA provides current related news and legislative updates, in addition to publications and list of external resources.