PSCI 4240/ENVS 4150: Environmental Law
Newspaper Databases
- Access World News This link opens in a new windowFind full-text of current and archived state, national and international news articles in this collection of over 4500 newspapers and other news sources. It includes the majority of the top circulating U.S. newspapers, along with thousands of local and regional titles.
- Newsstream - US This link opens in a new windowUS Newsstream provides access to over 900 newspapers, newswires, blogs, and news sites from 1980 to the present. Includes access to the Los Angeles Times, Chicago Tribune, and The Wall Street Journal in addition to collections of local and regional newspapers.
- Michigan Newspapers This link opens in a new windowSearch or browse more than 80 newspapers from Michigan, including the Kalamazoo Gazette, Detroit News, Flint Journal, Grand Rapids Press, the Western Herald, and more. Starting coverage dates vary from 1995 to 2014.
- Newsstream - International This link opens in a new windowInternational Newsstream provides information from more than 660 of the world's top newspapers, including The Times (London), The Bangkok Post, El Norte, Financial Times, The Guardian, Jerusalem Post, South China Morning Post, The Daily Telegraph, Asian Wall Street Journal, and the BBC Monitoring series of publications.
The Usefulness of Newspapers
Newspapers can be very useful for your research because they are so very current, with the major papers publishing every day. Also, you can find policy information specific to the fifty states.
Newspaper boxes on Washington Avenue, Minneapolis, MN, 2008.
(Attributed to Susan Lesch; Wikimedia Commons)
