This Federal database contains the Government Accountability Office's (GAO) "blue book" reports which contain findings and recommendations to Congress. Restricted and classified products, as well as correspondence, are not included in this database. Search from 1890 to the present. Updated daily.
GPO Access offers free searching and access to the full text of the Federal Register, Code of Federal Regulations, the Congressional Record, U.S. Public Laws, the Budget of the United States, GAO Reports, and other major U.S. government documents.
Provides access to information about the US Congress, including
Hearings (1824-Present), House and Senate Documents (1789-Present), Legislative Histories (1969-Present), Bills and Laws (1789-Present), Vote Reports (1987-Present), Maps (1789-2007), Congressional Record (1789-Present), and Executive Branch materials (1789-1939).
The Congressional Quarterly Congress Collection is a research and reference tool allowing an historical analysis of members of Congress, their legislative voting behavior, interest groups, and their interactions in crafting public policy. This subscription is limited to five simultaneous users. Please logout when finished.
The Catalog is a search and retrieval service that provides bibliographic records of US Government information products. Use it to link to Federal agency online resources or identify materials distributed to Federal Depository Libraries. Coverage begins with July 1976 and new records are added daily.
Major U.S Laws
This database includes the text, commentary, and legislative histories of some of the most significant laws passed in U.S. history.