Comic Collections at WMU

In addition to the browsing collection on the 1st floor of Waldo, there are many other locations where you can find comics. Some collections are non-circulating and do not allow you to check out the books.

Circulating Collections

Comic Browsing Collection (1st floor Waldo Library)

• Key collections of comics
• Scholarship on Comics

General Stacks

• Browsing collection may only have one volume of a complete set. The rest may be in the general stacks

In Children's Collection (2nd floor Waldo Library)

• Both easy reader, fiction, and non-fictions collections

Non-Circulating Collections

Special Collections (Zhang Legacy Collections Center)

• A&M Lean Comics Collection, 1986-2011
• Jeff Reid Collection
• DC, Marvel , Disney, and more 

Finding Comics in Library Search

You can combine several search terms together. When you identify a title, before to note the location of the book, It may be held in several locations. 

Search by 

• title 
• keyword (such as character name)
• publisher 
• author 
• artist
• subject headings
  • Cartoon and comics
  • Cartoonists
  • Comic books, strips, etc
  • Comic books, strips, etc -- History and criticism
  • Editorial Cartoonists
  • Fantasy comic books, strips, etc
  • Newspapers -- Sections, columns, etc. -- Comics
  • Superheroes

• Science fiction comic books, strips, etc.
• Underground comic books, strips, etc.
• Batman (Comic strip)
• Batman (Fictitious character)
• Superman (Fictitious character)
• Justice Society of America (Fictitious characters)