Skip to Main Content

Organizational Change Leadership

Access electronic materials!

Click to access electronic full text

Getting full text through Google Scholar

If you locate an article through Google Scholar you may be able to obtain the full text through the WMU Libraries journal subscriptions. If you are on campus you will be automatically linked from the results listing to full text articles available through  the libraries. If you are off campus, you can change Google Scholar settings to be able to link to full text materials which WMU Libraries have licensed. In Google Scholar select "Settings," then "Library Links." Search "Western Michigan University" and select all the options listed.

Google Scholar

Why Use Google Scholar? • Broaden search to what is not indexed in databases owned by WMU libraries • Easy natural language search • Quick citation count to weigh the impact factor of an article • Quick links to citing literature • Easy to do a thorough/extensive review of the literature • Quick proxy links to full text articles via WMU databases • Create an account to set up alerts for different searches Caveat: There is an increasing number of grey literature showing up in Google Scholar. Be sure to assess the source of the material. How to set up Google Scholar to Search Databases • Click Settings gear in the upper right hand part of the screen • Choose Library Links (on left). • Search "Western Michigan University". • Check "Western Michigan University (Find it@WMU)” • Check Open WorldCat • Save Settings • A link to "Find it@WMU" should now appear on the right hand side of the results list for those citations that are available from the Libraries. • h/extensive review of the literature • Quick proxy links to full text articles via WMU databases • Create an account to set up alerts for different searches Caveat: There is an increasing number of grey literature showing up in Google Scholar. Be sure to assess the source of the material. How to set up Google Scholar to Search Databases • Click Settings gear in the upper right hand part of the screen • Choose Library Links (on left). • Search "Western Michigan University". • Check "Western Michigan University (Find it@WMU)” • Check Open WorldCat • Save Settings • A link to "Find it@WMU" should now appear on the right hand side of the results list for those citations that are available from the Libraries.

Why Use Google Scholar? 

  • Broaden search to what is not indexed in databases owned by WMU libraries
  • Easy natural language search
  • Quick citation count to weigh the impact factor of an article
  • Quick links to citing literature
  • Easy to do a thorough/extensive review of the literature
  • Quick proxy links to full text articles via WMU databases
  • Create an account to set up alerts for different searches

Caveat: There is an increasing number of grey literature showing up in Google Scholar.  Be sure to assess the source of the material.

How to set up Google Scholar to Search Databases 

  • Click Settings gear in the upper right hand part of the screen
  • Choose Library Links (on left).
  • Search  "Western Michigan University".
  • Check "Western Michigan University

(Find it@WMU)”

  • Check Open WorldCat
  • Save Settings
  • A link to "Find it@WMU" should now appear on the right hand side of the results list for those citations that are available from the Libraries.
  • extensive review of the literature
  • Quick proxy links to full text articles via WMU databases
  • Create an account to set up alerts for different searches

Caveat: There is an increasing number of grey literature showing up in Google Scholar.  Be sure to assess the source of the material.

How to set up Google Scholar to Search Databases 

  • Click Settings gear in the upper right hand part of the screen
  • Choose Library Links (on left).
  • Search  "Western Michigan University".
  • Check "Western Michigan University

(Find it@WMU)”

  • Check Open WorldCat
  • Save Settings
  • A link to "Find it@WMU" should now appear on the right hand side of the results list for those citations that are available from the Libraries.

 

  • Last Updated: Apr 16, 2024 12:47 PM
  • URL: https://libguides.wmich.edu/OCL
  • Print Page