Health information from the National Library of Medicine presented accessibly for professionals and non-professionals. Includes A.D.A.M. Medical Encyclopedia.

Is the National Library of Medicine's interface for searching MEDLINE, the major index to medical research, from clinical medicine to cellular and biomolecular biology. Free citations and abstracts, limited full-text. Coverage from 1893 to Current. Updated weekly.

If you get an error message when logging into your personal account through WMU, please clear your browser history or use an incognito window.

Covers world-wide literature in psychology and related disciplines. Journal articles, technical reports, books, book chapters, and dissertations are included. Coverage from 1806 to Current. Updated weekly.

Sociological Abstracts, and its companion file Social Services Abstracts, covers the international literature of sociology, social work, and related disciplines in the social and behavioral sciences. It provides abstracting and indexing of articles and book reviews drawn from thousands of serials publications, books and book chapters, dissertations, conference papers, and working papers.

To search Social Service Abstracts only, Click here.

To search Sociological Abstracts only, Click here.

Indexes scholarly literature in the natural and social sciences. Use this to get extensive inter-disciplinary access to journal articles and also to find out which articles are being cited by other scholars . Cited references from 1970-present, records from 1788-present.

NOTE: WMU users do not have access to SciVal through Scopus

govinfo provides free public access to official publications from all three branches of the Federal Government.

This federally funded powerhouse of CJ services and reference information summarizes over 160,000 publications in its abstracts database, including government reports, books, articles, and published and unpublished research reports. An exclusively full-text NCJRS Virtual Library is also available. Most items not available full-text online can be purchased from NCJRS. A full array of services can be had at no cost by registering online.

This is the core index in the field of Education. Includes citations with abstracts for over 2,000 journals and more than 450,000 reports in education and related fields.Covers 1966-present. This database is also available from the US government.