It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
ED 6010: Introduction to Research in Educational Settings
This is a library research guide for students of ED 6010: Introduction to Research in Educational Settings
Searchable and browsable database of streaming video developed specifically for training and developing teachers. Videos include teaching demonstrations, lectures, documentaries, and primary-source footage of students and teachers in actual classrooms.
Designed for training and research in the helping professions, this database contains several hundred videos consisting of counseling sessions and demonstrations, consultations, lectures, presentations, interviews, teaching and discussion guides, and more. Volume II contans special emphasis on contemporary topics, featuring world-renowned therapists demonstrating their methods and techniques. The collection also includes documentaries providing insight into the human condition and training in skills such as reflection and empathy. Volume III focuses on new and emerging areas (such as cyberbullying, mindfulness, and social media) and the current therapy environment (such as veterans, eating disorders, and autism). Can be searched in various ways. Users may also create personalized clips and play lists. Contains over 1400 hours of streaming videos.
A growing, searchable collection of over 1,300 videos covering the study of human culture and behavior including the work of many of the most influential documentary filmmakers of the 20th century, including interviews, previously unreleased raw footage, field notes, study guides, etc. This integrated website searches Ethnographic Video Volume I and Volume II
This multimedia database contains essays and articles, a timeline, videos, and images of the African experience throughout the Americas. This database is cross-searchable with journals, newspapers, dissertations, and other relevant content including the International Index to Black Periodicals full text, the Black Literature Index, and the Chicago Defender.