Knovel Engineering e-books provides access to hundreds of authoritative engineering reference books providing materials property data and industrial process information with interactive capabilities that include data searching and retrieval into Excel, interactive graphing, unit conversion and a widget that makes it easy to access and use these features from anywhere.
Thirteen journals published by the American Physical Society. We have subscribed access up to current issues for Physical Review Letters, Physical Review B, and Physical Review C. Fully open access titles include Physical Review X, PRX Quantum, Physical Review Research, Physical Review Accelerators & Beams, and Physical Review Physics Education Research. Titles we have access to but exclude the most recent 4 years of content include Reviews of Modern Physics, Physical Review A, Physical Review D, Physical Review E, and Physical Review Applied.
AutoMate provides service and repair information for thousands of domestic and imported vehicles. All content comes from the Original Equipment Manufacturers (OEM) and includes step-by-step repair information, diagrams, maintenance schedules, parts and labor estimates, service bulletins and recalls.
ClinicalKey contains comprehensive content with the most current, evidence-based answers available for all medical and surgical specialties, including over 1000 top books, over 500 top journals and over 13,000 procedural videos.
Users who capture URLs from the Email Citations feature in ClinicalKey may have issues connecting to ClinicalKey resources from off campus with those URLs. The Email Citations URL includes a # sign, which breaks the URL and sends the user to the main ClinicalKey search page instead of to the resource. ClinicalKey is currently working on restructuring their URLs in order to fix this issue. The persistent links will work, but only if users are already logged into ClinicalKey through the proxy. Off campus users who add the proxy prepend to links from emailed citations should make sure they are logged into ClinicalKey before copying and pasting their links into the address bar.
Full text articles of titles subscribed to by the WMU Libraries and tables of contents access to all of their published titles. Create an account for e-mail alerting, to save searches or maintain a personal file of articles.
An online database to technical reports published by various NASA centers and programs. Full text PDFs of many NASA technical reports are available from 1958 onward. In addition, full text PDFs of reports from NASA's predecessor, the National Advisory Committee for Aeronautics or NACA, are available from 1917-1958.
Contains detailed summaries and citations to more than 85,000 conference papers and standards published by the Society of Automotive Engineers (SAE) since 1906, with full text of conference papers going back to 1998. Covers research in all areas of mobility engineering including ground vehicle, aerospace, off-highway, and manufacturing technology. Note that the SAE standards are not available in full text in this database.
Engineering and Applied Sciences Librarian.
I am available for in-person or virtual appointments. Please make an appointment or email me using the links above. My office is in Waldo Library, Room 1052 (First Floor).