It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Full-text biographies, critical essays and reviews, poems, short stories and plays of more than 130,000 international authors. This database contains the full content of the Dictionary of Literary Biography, Contemporary Authors, and selections from Children's Literature Review, Drama Criticism, Nineteenth-Century Literature Criticism, Poetry Criticism, Twentieth-Century Literary Criticism and 11 other literary criticism series.
Represents a range of modern and historical views on authors and their works across regions, eras and genres including: Contemporary Literary Criticism, Twentieth-Century Literary Criticism, Nineteenth-Century Literature Criticism, Drama Criticism, Poetry Criticism and Children's Literature Review. This database can be cross searched with the database Something About the Author .
Masterplots analyzes the most important works in all genres—long fiction, short fiction, poetry, drama, and nonfiction—throughout history and around the world, helping to define and critique the literary canon.
Searchable database that includes the complete full text of the print reference sets: Critical Insights: Isabel Allende, Critical Insights: James Baldwin, Critical Insights: Charles Dickens, Critical Insights: Tennessee Williams, Critical Insights: One Hundred Years of Solitude, Critical Insights: Things Fall Apart, Masterplots - 4th edition.
Z 1224 .C6 (Ref) Part of the Literature Resource Center, this directory provides brief biographical information about more than 120,000 authors from the US and elsewhere. Includes writers of fiction, nonfiction, poetry, drama, journalism, and many other fields.
Eighteenth Century Collections Online (ECCO) provides every significant English-language and foreign-language title printed in the United Kingdom during the 18th century, along with thousands of important works from the Americas. The collection bears witness to The American Revolution, The French Revolution and The Industrial Revolution.
Project MUSE offers more than 300 journal titles from several scholarly publishers in the fields of literature and criticism, history, the visual and performing arts, cultural studies, education, political science, economics, and others.
MLA International Bibliography offers a detailed bibliography of journal articles, books and dissertations. Produced by the Modern Language Association (MLA), the electronic version of the bibliography dates back to 1843 and contains over 1.7 million citations from more than 4,400 journals & series, and 1,000 book publishers.
Full-text access to selected scholarly journals in a number of humanities and social sciences disciplines. Search by individual title or in the whole collection.
This database contains back issues and usually does not contain issues of the most recent 3 to 5 years. Current issues of some 200 mostly University Press titles are supported through the JSTOR Current Scholarship Program.
In response to the coronavirus pandemic, JSTOR is providing WMU users access to unlicensed collections through June 2022.
Search and Browse the Dictionary of Literary Biography, containing more than 16,000 biographical and critical essays on the lives, works, and careers of the world's most influential literary figures from all eras and genres . Includes the DLB main series, the DLB Documentary Series, and the DLB Yearbook Series.