MKTG 6780 - Global Negotiations
International Research Tutorials
Market Research
- Euromonitor Passport This link opens in a new windowThis online market research tool monitors industry trends and gives strategic and market analysis for products globally. GMID Passport provides in depth industry reports, company profiles, market data and forecasts, trends, statistical analysis, and merger & acquisitions, for fast-moving consumer goods in both the domestic and international marketplaces.
- IBISworld This link opens in a new windowSearch hundreds of U.S. and state industry reports, including Core NAICS, Industry Market Research, Reports on the Business Environment, Industry Risk Ratings, and Global Industry Research.
- Mintel US Reports This link opens in a new windowMarket research reports on hundreds of consumer industries with special focus on consumer segmentation and preferences. In addition to expert analysis, full databooks and methodology are available.
- MarketLine This link opens in a new windowThis database compiles business information using primary and secondary research to create 10,000 company, 2,000 industry, and 50 country profiles. MarketLine includes daily updates of relevant news, comments and analysis, company history, and a SWOT analysis (strengths, weaknesses, opportunities, and threats) within company profiles.
- Statista This link opens in a new windowSearch for user-friendly statistical tables and infographics on more than 80,000 topics drawn from over 22,500 sources, covering market and consumer data and many more areas of interest. Sources of information include market researchers, trade publications, scientific journals, and government databases.
Articles
- ABI/INFORM Complete This link opens in a new windowThe most comprehensive ABI/INFORM™ database, comprised of ABI/INFORM Global, ABI/INFORM Trade and Industry, ABI/INFORM Dateline and ABI/INFORM Archive, featuring over 3,000 full-text journals, 25,000 Dissertations, 14,000 SSRN working papers, key newspapers such as The Wall Street Journal and The Financial Times, as well as country-and industry-focused reports and data. Its international coverage gives researchers a complete picture of companies and business trends around the world.
- JSTOR This link opens in a new windowFull-text access to selected scholarly journals in a number of humanities and social sciences disciplines. Search by individual title or in the whole collection.
This database contains back issues and usually does not contain issues of the most recent 3 to 5 years. Current issues of some 200 mostly University Press titles are supported through the JSTOR Current Scholarship Program. - Google Scholar This link opens in a new windowThis service from Google searches scholarly literature, including articles, theses, books and technical reports, and "gray literature" from many areas of research. Some materials are free, some will be available to WMU users by clicking on "Article Linker" while others may require a fee. Use this source in addition to library databases for a more complete search of scholarly literature.
Statistics
- Statista This link opens in a new windowSearch for user-friendly statistical tables and infographics on more than 80,000 topics drawn from over 22,500 sources, covering market and consumer data and many more areas of interest. Sources of information include market researchers, trade publications, scientific journals, and government databases.
- CIA World FactbookThe World Factbook provides information on the history, people and society, government, economy, energy, geography, communications, transportation, military, and transnational issues for 267 world entities.
