Welcome to the Education subject guide. use the tabs above to locate resources, databases, or assistance. This guide is all about connecting you with resources you can use.
NEED ASSISTANCE? Contact Your Library Faculty Liaisons in Education and Counseling
PLEASE NOTE: Faculty and students in the departments of: Counselor Education/Counseling Psychology and Educational Leadership, Research & Technology and Family & Consumer Sciences Contact: Prof. Dennis Strasser, E-mail: email@example.com , Phone: 269-387-5230 - Office 2800 Sangren Hall
Faculty and students in the departments of:
Human Performance and Health Education (formerly Health, Physical Education & Recreation), and Special Education & Literacy Studies and Teaching Learning & Educational Studies Contact: Prof. Brad Dennis, E-mail: firstname.lastname@example.org , Phone: 269-387-1581 - Office 2800 Sangren Hall
QUICK FIND - CORE DATABASES IN EDUCATION
- Education Abstracts
Education Abstracts™ provides indexing and abstracts for more than 680 periodicals and yearbooks, dating as far back as 1983. Books on education published after 1995 are also indexed. Subject coverage includes adult education, multicultural/ethnic education, teaching methods and much more.
- Education in Video
Searchable and browsable database of streaming video developed specifically for training and developing teachers. Videos include teaching demonstrations, lectures, documentaries, and primary-source footage of students and teachers in actual classrooms.
- Education Index Retrospective
Covers 1929 - 1983. Index of more than 800 periodicals and yearbooks, and citations for approximately 850,000 articles, including book reviews. Subject coverage includes adult education, continuing education, literacy standards, multicultural/ethnic education, teaching methods and much more. This subscription is limited to two simultaneous users. Please log out when finished.
- ERIC (ProQuest)
This is the core index in the field of Education. Includes citations with abstracts for over 2,000 journals and more than 450,000 reports in education and related fields.Covers 1966-present. This database is also available from EBSCOhost, FirstSearch, and from the US government.
- PsycINFO (1872-Current)
Covers world-wide literature in psychology and related disciplines. Journal articles, technical reports, books, book chapters, and dissertations are included. Coverage: 1872-present. Updated weekly.