Dance

Poster for Loie Fuller at the Folies Bergere (courtesy Wikimedia Commons)
Power Search: Look for books and articles
PowerSearch covers the WMU library catalog and content from many databases and other Web resources.
Suggest a website for this page
Welcome
Welcome to the WMU Libraries' subject guide for Dance!
This guide is designed to help you find books, video, articles, and other resources for class work and research in Dance.
Library resources--online or in print--provide the most reliable information for your assignments and research.
Use the tabs above to navigate this guide.
If you have a question or need assistance, please contact me or another librarian. Ask-a-Librarian is just a click away!
A primary library guide to dance resources, print and non-print, is:
- A Core Collection in DanceRef GV 1594 .C675x 2001
Dance Scholarship Online
- Congress on Research in DancePioneering organization in dance scholarship, publisher of Dance Research Journal.
- Dance Heritage Coalition An alliance of institutions with significant collections documenting dance history.
- Jerome Robbins Dance Division, New York Public LibraryInformation on research collections at "the largest and most comprehensive archive in the world devoted to the documentation of dance."
- Performing Arts Encyclopedia - Library of Congress A guide to the music, dance, and theater collections and exhibitions at the Library of Congress. Includes digital collections accessible through the site.
- Society of Dance History ScholarsThe SDHS "advances the field of dance studies through research, publication, performance, and outreach to audiences across the arts, humanities, and social sciences."
Meet Your Librarian |
Click the Profile & Guides link below for office hours. I am available other times by appointment. Contact Info Maybee Music and Dance Library 3006 Dalton Center (269) 387-5236 gregory.fitzgerald@wmich.edu Send Email Links: Profile & Guides |
Submit

Loading...
