Skip to Main Content
Subject and Course Guides
University Libraries Databases
WMU Research Guides
Dance
Organizations & Associations
Search this Guide
Search
Dance
A guide to resources for study and research in Dance
Home
Dictionaries & Encyclopedias
Books
Articles
Audio & Video
Music Scores
Biographical Information
News & Reviews
Citing Your Sources
Interlibrary Loan
More Information
Career & Health
Ballet
Modern
Jazz & Tap
Organizations & Associations
Festivals & Congresses
Dance Organizations & Associations
Festivals & Congresses
American College Dance Association
Dance/USA Annual Conference
International Council of Kinetography Laban/Labanotation
more...
less...
Biennial conference.
Jazz Dance World Congress & Festival
Jacob's Pillow
Michigan Youth Arts Festival
Dance Organizations & Associations
American Dance Festival
ADF supports modern dance--its creation, presentation, preservation, appreciation, audience development, and education.
more...
less...
The ADF archives contains papers of Joe Nash, Pearl Primus, and Anna Halprin, among others.
Dance Directory
Lists dance companies, managers and booking agents, service and professional organizations, educational programs, festivals, etc. Published annually in the July issue of Dance Teacher magazine.
Dance USA
Association for dance professionals.
Dance Notation Bureau
Advances the art of dance through the use of Labanotation. Includes online catalog of notated theatrical dances.
Dance Studies Association
"An international organization of dance scholars, educators, and artists."
Dance/USA
National service organization for professional dance.
IADMS: International Association of Dance Medicine & Science
News and resources for the dance science, medicine, and education communities.
Isadora Duncan Dance Company and Foundation
Michigan Dance Council
National Association of Schools of Dance
Organization and accrediting agency for schools, colleges, universities, and conservatories with dance programs.
more...
less...
Site provides addresses and URLs of member schools. Information is also available in the print directory, shelved at Ref GV 1753.5 .N38x.
NDEO: National Dance Education Organization
For the advancement of dance education, providing artists and educators a network of resources and support.
<<
Previous:
Jazz & Tap
Meet Your Librarian
Michael Duffy
he/him
Email me
Schedule Appointment
Librarian:
Michael Duffy
Professor
Fine Arts Librarian
1051 Waldo Library
Pronouns: he/him/his
During the Fall and Spring semesters, I am generally available
most Mondays and Wednesdays from 12:30 p.m. to 2:30 p.m. in the Recital Hall Lobby or Ticket Office in Dalton Center and
most Wednesdays from 9:00 a.m. to 10:30 a.m. in the Student Lounge in Richmond Center.
I may be available at other times by appointment.
(269) 387-5236
Website
Subjects:
Art
,
Dance
,
Getting started
,
Honors College
,
Music
,
Theatre
