Cabell's Directories of Publishing Opportunities - Education
Provides a detailed listing of journals providing publishing opportunities in education and related fields (curriculum, administration, educational psychology, educational technology, and library science). Entries include name of the journal, address, contact information, & guidelines for submitting manuscripts.
Core Physical Education Databases
List the primary article souces in this field here.
This is the core index in the field of Education. Includes citations with abstracts for over 2,000 journals and more than 450,000 reports in education and related fields.Covers 1966-present. This database is also available from EBSCOhost, FirstSearch, and from the US government.
Education Abstracts™ provides indexing and abstracts for more than 680 periodicals and yearbooks, dating as far back as 1983. Books on education published after 1995 are also indexed. Subject coverage includes adult education, multicultural/ethnic education, teaching methods and much more.
An international index to more than 700,000 articles, thesis and other records in athletic training, fitness, recreation, sport and sport management. Miscellaneous record/monograph coverage: 1800-present. Updated monthly.
An index with full text from selected newspapers, trade publications, and journals on business including administration, economics, finance, human resources, management, and marketing. Full-text of Wall Street Journal articles available from 1855. Updated daily.
Indexes virtually all doctoral dissertations and many masters theses produced in the U.S. since 1861. Dissertations from other countries date back to 1637. Abstracts available from 1980. Full text for dissertations being added continually. Most since 1997 are full text, though some authors choose to not make their work available. Print and microfilm copies are offered for a fee, but check out Interlibrary Loan before paying for a copy.
Searchable and browsable database of streaming video developed specifically for training and developing teachers. Videos include teaching demonstrations, lectures, documentaries, and primary-source footage of students and teachers in actual classrooms.
Index of more than 800 periodicals and yearbooks, and citations for approximately 850,000 articles, including book reviews. Subject coverage includes adult education, continuing education, literacy standards, multicultural/ethnic education, teaching methods and much more. This subscription is limited to two simultaneous users. Please log out when finished.
About the ERIC Program - ERIC - the Education Resources Information Center - is an online digital library of education research and information. ERIC is sponsored by the Institute of Education Sciences (IES) of the U.S. Department of Education. ERIC provides ready access to education literature to support the use of educational research and information to improve practices in learning & teaching.
Contains overviews, descriptions and one or more reviews of many English-language standardized tests of educational skills, personality, psychological traits, and related areas. Entries also give references to the print edition (s). This subscription is limited to eight simultaneous users. Please logout when finished.
Indexes popular magazines, scholarly journals, newspapers and trade publications in a wide range of subject areas, including business, education, humanities, social sciences, and sciences. Full-text available for over 2,500 journals. Coverage from 1857.