PsycCRITIQUES®, produced by the American Psychological Association (APA), is a database of full-text book reviews featuring current scholarly and professional books in psychology. It also publishes reviews from a psychological perspective of popular films and trade books, and includes approximately 40,000 reviews dating back to 1956.
ClinicalKey is an online search tool which brings answers from the largest collection of published medical (and psychological) resources in every medical and surgical specialty, and includes all MEDLINE abstracts with medical and surgical content from Elsevier.
Users who capture URLs from the Email Citations feature in ClinicalKey may have issues connecting to ClinicalKey resources from off campus with those URLs. The Email Citations URL includes a # sign, which breaks the URL and sends the user to the main ClinicalKey search page instead of to the resource. ClinicalKey is currently working on restructuring their URLs in order to fix this issue. The persistent links will work, but only if users are already logged into ClinicalKey through the proxy. Off campus users who add the proxy prepend to links from emailed citations should make sure they are logged into ClinicalKey before copying and pasting their links into the address bar.
Human Resources Abstracts includes bibliographic records covering essential areas related to human resources, including human resource management, employee assistance, organizational behavior, and other areas of key relevance to the discipline. This would be a good tool to research employee incentive programs for wellness.
Indexes an international selection of publications in sociology and related disciplines from over 1,800 journals, serials, books, conference papers, and dissertations. Indexing and abstracting from 1904, and full text available without purchase from 1930-present. Updated monthly.
Index of over 450 social work and human services journals dating back to 1964. Produced by the National Association of Social Workers, the database provides indexing and abstracts dealing with all aspects of the social work, such as therapy, education, human services, addictions, child and family welfare, mental health, civil and legal rights, and more. This subscription is limited to eight simultaneous users. Please logout when finished.
Print: HV 1 .N3x (Ref) 1977-1993