AnthroSource is a single database of newsletters, bulletins, and 11 peer-reviewed journals from the American Anthropological Association. 31 publications are represented in this searchable archive. Much of the material is full-text. Coverage varies for the past 100 years up to current journal issues.
This full-text database includes more than 100,000 pages of letters, diaries, and other accounts of traders, explorers, native peoples, and others mainly from 1474-1912. Indexed by place, year, peoples, cultural events, and other categories.
Major index for geology and earth sciences which includes journal articles, books, maps, conference papers, reports, and theses. Coverage for North America from 1666 to Current; Coverage for International from 1933 to Current. Over 100,000 new records added annually.
A multidisciplinary database of scholarly, government, and general-interest titles on environmental topics. Subjects covered include global climate change, green building, pollution, sustainable agriculture, renewable energy, recycling, and more. The database provides indexing and abstracts for approximately 295,000 records, as well as Open Access full-text for more than 4,600 records.
Search and browse the digitized and web-only versions of the Kalamazoo Gazette Collection. Coverage from 1837 to Current, containing both full color newspaper pages and individual articles as well as content only published online.
Provides several searchable indexes of local information, such as: an index of Kalamazoo area newspapers and magazines with information on area businesses, agencies, and organizations. Also a searchable index of social and human service organizations in Kalamazoo county, and more. Compiled by the Kalamazoo Public Library.
Search or browse a growing collection of full-text newspapers from Michigan covering the 19th and early 20th centuries, included the Kalamazoo Gazette (1837-1922), Grand Rapids Press (1893-1922), Muskegon Chronicle (1869-1922), and more.
