Suggestions for finding good keywords to refine your searching:
Pay attention to words and phrases in articles and resources you find on your topic, particularly those that are very relevant for you.
Think about the kinds of people your housing is designed for: elderly people, young people, homeless people, etc. Try searching for those terms together with a term like housing or dwelling or residence, etc. So if your topic is dormitories, you might try searching "college students" together with housing or residence.
Try using synonyms to expand your searching. For example if your topic has to do with a housing type for older people you could try additional terms such as elderly, senior citizens, etc.
Use truncation symbols to find variations of a word. For example residen* will find residence, residential, residences, etc.
Full text online from over 400 encyclopedias, dictionaries and other reference books. Search a topic, build a concept map or browse information sources organized by subject. Find text, images, sound files, sortable data tables and more.
More than 200 dictionaries, encyclopedias, language reference and subject reference works published by Oxford University Press. In addition to text, some sources include maps, illustrations, and Web links. Users can search one resource, a group of selected resources, or all of them at once. Regularly updated. This subscription is limited to five simultaneous users. Please logout when finished.
Full-text articles in of subjects of fine art, decorative art. commercial art, architecture, and architectural design. Database includes periodicals published in French, Italian, German, Spanish and Dutch.
Contains over one million art images in the arts, architecture, humanities, and social sciences, intended for non-profit, scholarly or educational use. Institutions, organizations, and individuals from around the world have contributed collections to this searchable digital library. Tools are also provided to create presentations using ARTStor images combined with images from users personal collections.
Google Image Search is also a valuable tool for images. Also use the "Tools" menu to restrict your search to images without copyright restrictions.