It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
HPHE 6900: Research Procedures in Human Performance and Health Education
This is a library research guide for students enrolled in HPHE 6900: Research Procedures in Human Performance and Health Education
LibrarySearch on the WMU Libraries home page is a good place to start searching. LibrarySearch can be effective as you are testing out your topic, refining your search terms, and filtering your results. After searching in LibrarySearch, you will want to move on to one or more of the subject specific databases listed on this guide.
This is the core index in the field of Education. Includes citations with abstracts for over 2,000 journals and more than 450,000 reports in education and related fields.Covers 1966-present. This database is also available from the US government.
U.S. National Institutes of Health (NIH) free digital archive of biomedical and life sciences journal literature.
If you get an error message when logging into your personal account through WMU, please clear browser history or use an incognito window.
WMU users may see reCAPTCHA error when using the email citation functionality on PubMed. This can be resolved by creating and logging into a My NCBI account to remove the reCAPTCHA from display, or by saving citations to a file, or copy and pasting a list of citations, and then send them using an email client.
Indexes scholarly literature in the natural and social sciences. Use this to get extensive inter-disciplinary access to journal articles and also to find out which articles are being cited by other scholars . Cited references from 1970-present, records from 1788-present.
NOTE: For optimal user experience, we encourage users to use Chrome or Firefox. Internet Explorer and Safari users may find some functionality is not available.
NOTE: WMU users do not have access to SciVal through Scopus
An international index to more than 700,000 articles, thesis and other records in athletic training, fitness, recreation, sport and sport management. Miscellaneous record/monograph coverage: 1800-present. Updated monthly.
Mental Measurements Yearbook includes full-text reviews of 3,000+ contemporary testing instruments, plus all previous editions of the Yearbook dating back to 1938 (10,000+ full-text reviews). Tests in Print provides vital information about tests, including test purpose, intended test population, administration times, scores generated, price, test publisher, in-print status, test acronym, publication dates and test authors.
NOTE: This subscription is limited to 4 simultaneous users. Please log out when finished.