SOC 3620: Criminology
CQ Researcher Article
Courtesy of Wikimedia Commons https://commons.wikimedia.org/wiki/File:%22Crime_Scene_Do_Not_Cross%22_tape_(3612094774).jpg
Journal Article and Newspaper Databases
Try the following databases in the list below for articles in sociology and related areas. For additional subject-specific databases visit the Subject Guides list.:
- Criminal Justice Database This link opens in a new windowSearchable and browsable database of U.S.and international criminal justice journals. The database includes abstract and indexing for over 400 titles, with more than 170 available in full text from 1981-present.
- National Criminal Justice Reference Service Abstracts This link opens in a new window
This federally funded powerhouse of CJ services and reference information summarizes over 160,000 publications in its Abstracts database, including government reports, books, articles, and published and unpublished research reports. An exclusively full text NCJRS Virtual Library is also available. Most items not available full text online can be purchased from NCJRS. A full array of services can be had at no cost by registering online.
- Access World News This link opens in a new windowFind full-text of current and archived state, national and international news articles in this collection of over 4500 newspapers and other news sources. It includes the majority of the top circulating U.S. newspapers, along with thousands of local and regional titles.
- CQ Electronic Library This link opens in a new windowCQ Electronic Library is a reference resource for research in American government, politics, history, public policy, and current affairs. The suite includes CQ Almanac, CQ Researcher Plus Archive, CQ Magazine, and Politics in America.
- Newsbank This link opens in a new windowProvides the Access World News Research Collection with full text articles from over 4500 U.S. and international newspapers, wire services, and broadcasts. There is access to America's Historical Newspapers, as well as Hot Topics and Special Reports on current issues in the news.
- PsycINFO This link opens in a new windowCovers world-wide literature in psychology and related disciplines. Journal articles, technical reports, books, book chapters, and dissertations are included. Coverage: 1806-present. Updated weekly.
Library Search for Cross-Disciplinary Search
(sxc.hu alicja_sto 1199922 alicja_sto)
- Try Library Search for newspaper, magazine, or journal articles from mulitple disciplines.