More than 200 dictionaries, encyclopedias, language reference and subject reference works published by Oxford University Press. In addition to text, some sources include maps, illustrations, and Web links. Users can search one resource, a group of selected resources, or all of them at once. Regularly updated.
This subscription is limited to five simultaneous users. Please log out when finished.
Included in this database are the following titles:
Encyclopedia of the Enlightenment Encyclopedia of the Middle Ages The Oxford Classical Dictionary The Oxford Dictionary of Byzantium The Oxford Dictionary of the Renaissance The Oxford Encyclopedia of the Reformation
Covers music and musicians of all types and time periods; includes bibliographies, composers' worklists, links to related sites, audio and music examples. Provides access to Grove Music Online (incorporating the New Grove Dictionary of Music and Musicians, the New Grove Dictionary of Opera, and New Grove Dictionary of Jazz), as well as The Oxford Dictionary of Music and The Oxford Companion to Music.
This subscription is limited to eight simultaneous users. Please log out when finished.
This expanding set, currently numbering more than 70 print volumes, provides biographical essays about influential people of African descent around the globe who have made significant contributions in their own countries and/or worldwide. Part of the Gale Virtual Reference Library.
Dance biographies are shelved at GV 1785. They are alphabetical by the subject. Other sources: