WMU Research Guides: Images and Videos: Videos

Streaming Video

Alexander Street Video This link opens in a new window
Alexander Street Video is a single cross-searchable platform in which users have a completely integrated online repository of WMU subscribed or owned Alexander Street video titles.
American History in Video
Counseling and Therapy in Video
Dance in Video
Education in Video
Ethnographic Video Online
Filmaker's Library Online
Opera in Video
Theatre in Video
VAST: Academic Video Online
World History in Video
Films on Demand This link opens in a new window
Includes more than 20,000 streaming videos which allow searching for specific video segments, organize videos into folders, create personal playlists for your students to view, and even create customized bookmarks within any program. Includes videos from the Humanities & Social Sciences, Business & Economics, Science & Mathematics, and Health & Medicine collections.

Cultural and Academic Films from the Moving image Archive
Excellent collection of nonfiction films including many historical titles as well as topics ranging from politics to art to mathematics and medicine.

Music Online: Opera in Video This link opens in a new window
One hundred fifty-plus videos of complete opera performances, interviews, and documentaries, from the Baroque to the 20th Century. Create playlists, make and save clips, etc.
Dance Online: Dance in Video This link opens in a new window
Video streaming of over 1,100 dance productions and documentaries. Selections cover ballet, tap, jazz, contemporary, experimental, and improvisational dance, as well as forerunners of the forms and the pioneers of modern concert dance. Make your own playlists and save clips.

Instructional Video Collection
Multi-disciplinary and instructional, the Collection includes videos on art and design, communication, education, environmental sciences, foreign language materials, history, and psychology, and includes the PBS and Annenberg series. Located in Waldo Library, Patron Services Window.
Music and Dance
Collection of moving image media for instruction in the fields of music and dance. Includes opera, musicals, documentaries, and more. Located in the Music and Dance Library, Dalton Center.

Streaming Video Sources
by Geri Rinna Last Updated Jun 15, 2024 568 views this year