WMU theses and dissertations are deposited in the ScholarWorks repository. You can also see a list of dissertations in Educational Leadership. ScholarWorks provides electronic access to WMU dissertations produced from 2012 onward. Older dissertations are available in paper and can be located using the library catalog by author, title, department, or advisor. Paper copies of theses and dissertations can be checked out and circulated as other books in our collections.
Indexes virtually all doctoral dissertations and many masters theses produced in the U.S. since 1861. Dissertations from other countries date back to 1637. Abstracts available from 1980. Full-text for dissertations are being added continually. Most since 1997 are full-text, though some authors choose not to make their work available. Print and microfilm copies are offered for a fee, but request the item via Interlibrary Loan before paying for a copy.
New search functionality includes metadata from Clarivate's Citation Connection. To ensure your search results take advantage of this new functionality, please add “AND ref(1)“ to your search terms.
Mental Measurements Yearbook includes full-text reviews of 3,000+ contemporary testing instruments, plus all previous editions of the Yearbook dating back to 1938 (10,000+ full-text reviews). Tests in Print provides vital information about tests, including test purpose, intended test population, administration times, scores generated, price, test publisher, in-print status, test acronym, publication dates and test authors.
This subscription is limited to four simultaneous users. Please log out when finished.
