Begun by Mathematical Reviews, MathSciNet covers the world’s mathematical literature since 1940 including journals, conference proceedings, and books. It also provides links from reviews to the text of more than 435,000 online articles in over 870 journals, although full-text, article-level access usually requires an institutional subscription to that journal. MathSciNet also incorporates a citation tracking database.

Choose a specific month, or browse new (most recent mailing), recent (last 5 mailings) or current month's listings. Play catch-up by selecting to view all submissions since a specific date or brows the categories.

Is the National Library of Medicine's interface for searching MEDLINE, the major index to medical research, from clinical medicine to cellular and biomolecular biology. Free citations and abstracts, limited full-text. Coverage from 1893 to Current. Updated weekly.

If you get an error message when logging into your personal account through WMU, please clear your browser history or use an incognito window.

Indexes scholarly literature in the natural and social sciences. Use this to get extensive inter-disciplinary access to journal articles and also to find out which articles are being cited by other scholars . Cited references from 1970-present, records from 1788-present.

NOTE: WMU users do not have access to SciVal through Scopus

Database for scientific research that contains the citations and abstracts of more than 1,800 Elsevier journals in the life, physical, medical, technical, and social sciences as well as selected full-text articles. ScienceDirect can be searched as a database or browsed by individual title. Coverage varies.

Full-text of almost 5,000 doctoral dissertations and masters theses produced at Western Michigan University since 1967.

Indexes virtually all doctoral dissertations and many masters theses produced in the U.S. since 1861. Dissertations from other countries date back to 1637. Abstracts available from 1980. Full-text for dissertations are being added continually. Most since 1997 are full-text, though some authors choose not to make their work available. Print and microfilm copies are offered for a fee, but request the item via Interlibrary Loan before paying for a copy.

New search functionality includes metadata from Clarivate's Citation Connection. To ensure your search results take advantage of this new functionality, please add “AND ref(1)“ to your search terms.