Developed and deployed by the Cornell University Library and jointly managed by Cornell and the Duke University Press, Project Euclid provides access to high-quality, peer-reviewed journals, monographs, and conference proceedings in the field of theoretical and applied mathematics and statistics.
Begun by Mathematical Reviews, MathSciNet covers the world’s mathematical literature since 1940 including journals, conference proceedings, and books. It also provides links from reviews to the text of more than 435,000 online articles in over 870 journals, although full-text, article-level access usually requires an institutional subscription to that journal. MathSciNet also incorporates a citation tracking database.
Choose a specific month, or browse new (most recent mailing), recent (last 5 mailings) or current month's listings. Play catch-up by selecting to view all submissions since a specific date or brows the categories.
To search beyond the statistics literature
Use these databases to do an interdisciplinary search for articles that use or discuss statistics in other research fields (biology, medicine, social sciences, etc.).
ClinicalKey is an online search tool which brings answers from the largest collection of published medical resources in every medical and surgical specialty, and includes all MEDLINE abstracts with medical and surgical content from Elsevier. It also includes the ability to search for current clinical trials.
Users who capture URLs from the Email Citations feature in ClinicalKey may have issues connecting to ClinicalKey resources from off campus with those URLs. The Email Citations URL includes a # sign, which breaks the URL and sends the user to the main ClinicalKey search page instead of to the resource. ClinicalKey is currently working on restructuring their URLs in order to fix this issue. The persistent links will work, but only if users are already logged into ClinicalKey through the proxy. Off campus users who add the proxy prepend to links from emailed citations should make sure they are logged into ClinicalKey before copying and pasting their links into the address bar.
Is the National Library of Medicine's interface for searching MEDLINE, the major index to medical research, from clinical medicine to cellular and biomolecular biology. Free citations and abstracts, limited full text. Coverage: 1893 - present. Updated weekly.
If you get an error message when logging into your personal account through WMU, please clear your browser history or use an incognito window.
Indexes scholarly literature in the natural and social sciences. Use this to get extensive inter-disciplinary access to journal articles and also to find out which articles are being cited by other scholars . Cited references from 1970-present, records from 1788-present.
NOTE: WMU users do not have access to SciVal through Scopus
Database for scientific research that contains the citations and abstracts of more than 1,800 Elsevier journals in the life, physical, medical, technical, and social sciences as well as selected full text articles. Science Direct can be searched as a database or browsed by individual title. Coverage varies.