WMU Research Guides: Philosophy Research Guide: Philosophy Research Guide

About This Guide

This guide will walk you through the research process with recommended subject-specific resources. A list of some recommended resources included in this guide is below.

Don't forget to check out our other Research Guides for any interdisciplinary research.

Screen reader user? Follow these links to get instructions on using the Library Search interface to find books and journal articles.

Recommended Databases

ATLA Religion Database with ATLASerials (EBSCOhost) This link opens in a new window Full-text is provided for articles and reviews from more than 300 journals selected by leading religion scholars. Also provides 1.7 million citations to journals and edited books as well as book reviews in the field of religious studies. Updated twice a year.
Sociology (ProQuest) This link opens in a new window Covers the international literature of sociology and social work, including culture and social structure, history and theory of sociology, social psychology, substance abuse and addiction and more. This collection provides full-text coverage of many core titles included in Sociological Abstracts and Social Services Abstracts.
Westlaw This link opens in a new window Westlaw's research service redesigned for students. Legal sources, including the Code of Federal Regulations, Federal Register, United States Code Annotated (USCA), Federal and State court cases, American Law Reports (ALR), American Jurisprudence 2d, Black's Law Dictionary, Legal Guides, and more. Also includes more than 700 law reviews and journals. Citations sent using Westlaw's email option do not provide a permalink that can be used to link directly to a case. Users are encouraged to log into Westlaw and then search for the citation(s) received via email, and when sending cases, to select the radio button for "documents" instead of "list of items" when using the email option.Added January 3, 2014.
JSTOR Archival Journals and Primary Sources Collection This link opens in a new window
Project MUSE This link opens in a new window

Humanities Librarian

Dylan McGlothlin

he/they

Email me

Librarian:

Waldo Library 1069

(269) 387-5158

Subjects: CELCIS, Communication, English Language, Literatures, and Linguistics, Gender and Womens Studies, Music, Philosophy, Spanish, World Languages, Literatures, and Linguistics, World Religions and Cultures

Subject and Course Guides

Philosophy Research Guide

About This Guide

Recommended Databases

Humanities Librarian