This is the "Home" page of the "Teaching with Technology Symposium " guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Teaching with Technology Symposium  

This guide is designed to acquaint you with the variety of technological tools available through the WMU Libraries which can enhance your teaching
Last Updated: Feb 18, 2014 URL: http://libguides.wmich.edu/TeachTech Print Guide RSS Updates
Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

QR Code for This Guide

Scan this QR code to get quickly back to this guide.

Streaming Video

WMU Libraries have several collections of streaming videos. To browse or search these collections see our Streaming Video Research Guide. Streaming videos may be linked to in e-learning or from a course reserves site or shown in a face to face class.

eBook & eBook Collections

The University Libraries is acquiring more and more online books which are extemely convenient for students and faclulty. Our collections include  a number of sizable collections, including Springer e-books, Ebrary and Books24x7.  We also subscribe to a number of online reference sources.  Click on the eBook graphic above to see the guide for eBooks.

RefWorks

 RefWorks provides useful citation management capabilities. Mouse over the links below for a description.

 

Customized Subject and Class Guides

WMU librarians can create customized guides of selected resources for your students. These may include links to e-books, digitized collections, full text databases, or any other type of resources your students need to complete research assignments. To see some samples of guides that have already been created see the list of class guides

 

Tutorials

The WMU Libraries provide a variety of tutorials on all aspects of the research process. These tutorials can be embedded in e-learning classes or linked to from a website. Many of these tutorials can be assigned to students as part of a class assignment. The list of existing tutorials can be found on the WMU Libraries Tutorials page

Plagiarism Tutorial

Comprehensive tutorial on plagiarism and academic writing. Primarily intended for graduate students, but worthwhile for undergraduates as well as faculty.

Plagiarism
by Edward Eckel - Last Updated Feb 27, 2014
A series of videos and reading materials related to plagiarism, mainly at the graduate level
249 views this year
 

Citing Sources / Style Guides Resources

Extensive help and resource materials are available on using standard style guides, such as APA, MLA, etc. You can link to any of these help pages, PDF guides, or tutorials on the Citing Sources help pages.

Textbook Alternatives

This guide provides information about options offered through open educational resources projects, as well as resources and services offered through the WMU Libraries.

Textbook Alternatives
by Michele Behr - Last Updated May 29, 2014
214 views this year

Electronic Reserves

Instructors may place books, articles, videos, recordings, and other materials on reserve for a course. To use course reserves, just set up a course and add materials.

Digitization Services

The Libraries' Digitization Center provides quality digitization and planning for access, research and preservation.  For information about the digitization services available at WMU, visit the digitization services page.

Explore some of the WMU digitized collections available on our web site.  

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip