Designed for training and research in the helping professions, this database contains several hundred videos consisting of counseling sessions and demonstrations, consultations, lectures, presentations, interviews, teaching and discussion guides, and more. Volume II contans special emphasis on contemporary topics, featuring world-renowned therapists demonstrating their methods and techniques. The collection also includes documentaries providing insight into the human condition and training in skills such as reflection and empathy. Volume III focuses on new and emerging areas (such as cyberbullying, mindfulness, and social media) and the current therapy environment (such as veterans, eating disorders, and autism). Can be searched in various ways. Users may also create personalized clips and play lists. Contains over 1400 hours of streaming videos.
Academic Video Online brings together on a single cross-searchable platform a completely integrated online repository of Alexander Street Press video titles. Click on the information icon for a list of databases included in Academic Video Online. Includes videos from: • American History in Video • Counseling and Therapy in Video • Counseling and Therapy in Video: Volume II • Dance in Video • Education in Video • Ethnographic Video Online • Filma
Searchable and browsable database of streaming video developed specifically for training and developing teachers. Videos include teaching demonstrations, lectures, documentaries, and primary-source footage of students and teachers in actual classrooms.