WMU Research Guides: Counselor Education & Counseling Psychology: Tests and Measurements

Tests & Measurements

Mental Measurement Yearbook + Tests in Print This link opens in a new window
Mental Measurements Yearbook includes full-text reviews of 3,000+ contemporary testing instruments, plus all previous editions of the Yearbook dating back to 1938 (10,000+ full-text reviews). Tests in Print provides vital information about tests, including test purpose, intended test population, administration times, scores generated, price, test publisher, in-print status, test acronym, publication dates and test authors.

This subscription is limited to four simultaneous users. Please log out when finished.

Psyc Tests
Includes over 7500 profiles and 5400 unpublished, non-commercial tests, measures, scales, surveys, and other assessments with description, purpose, limited history, administration, and usually the actual test instrument for measurement in psychology, psychiatry, business, education, social science, neuroscience, law, medicine, and social work. Coverage dates from 1910 to the present.
Buros Center for Testing
The Buros Institute of Mental Measurements has worked for more than 70 years to serve the public interest and advance the field of measurement. Also includes access to Buros Center for Testing.
MSTEP
THe Michigan Student Test of Educational Progress. This statewide assessment replaces the MEAP.

The libraries collections contain many books and e-books regarding use and interpretation of the Minnesota Multiphasic Personality Inventory (MMPI).

Scoring templates for the MMPI are on reserve at the circulation desk at Waldo Library, 1st floor.

MMPI and MMPI-2 by Jane C. Duckworth; Wayne P. Anderson
Call Number: Available on Course Reserve at Waldo Library
ISBN: 1560323779
Publication Date: 1995-02-01

Email me

Librarian:

Phone: 269-387-1581
Office: Waldo 1012

Subjects: Counselor Education and Counseling Psychology, Education and Human Development, Family and Consumer Sciences, Human Performance and Health Education