CECP 6050: Professional Issues & Ethics
Getting articles in full text
The databases listed in the box to the right include many, but not all, articles in full text. For information on how to get the full text of an article when it is not immediately available in the database you are in see the tab in this guide labelled "Delivery of Books and Articles."
About this guide
Sources selected for this guide have been chosen for students in the CECP program at the Traverse City campus. Because of the interdisciplinary nature of the program it may be helpful to consult other guides in addition to this one. You may also consider setting up a phone or skype appointment with the librarian for more in depth assistance on research projects. Contact information is on the right.
Core databases
- PsycINFO This link opens in a new windowCovers world-wide literature in psychology and related disciplines. Journal articles, technical reports, books, book chapters, and dissertations are included. Coverage: 1806-present. Updated weekly.
- ERIC (EBSCOhost) This link opens in a new windowThis is the core index in the field of Education. Includes citations with abstracts for over 2,000 journals and more than 450,000 reports in education and related fields.Covers 1966-present. This database is also available from the US government.
- Scopus This link opens in a new window
Indexes scholarly literature in the natural and social sciences. Use this to get extensive inter-disciplinary access to journal articles and also to find out which articles are being cited by other scholars . Cited references from 1970-present, records from 1788-present.
NOTE: WMU users do not have access to SciVal through Scopus
Tests and Measurements
- Mental Measurement Yearbook + Tests in Print This link opens in a new window
Mental Measurements Yearbook includes full-text reviews of 3,000+ contemporary testing instruments, plus all previous editions of the Yearbook dating back to 1938 (10,000+ full-text reviews). Tests in Print provides vital information about tests, including test purpose, intended test population, administration times, scores generated, price, test publisher, in-print status, test acronym, publication dates and test authors.
This subscription is limited to four simultaneous users. Please log out when finished.
- MSTEPTHe Michigan Student Test of Educational Progress. This statewide assessment replaces the MEAP.
- Michigan Test of Teacher Certification GuideDescription: Includes links to Michigan Test of Teacher Certification site at Michigan Dept. of Educ. The page also lists guides to assist users in preparing for the Michigan Test of Teacher Certification.
- Buros Center for TestingThe Buros Institute of Mental Measurements has worked for more than 70 years to serve the public interest and advance the field of measurement. Also includes access to Buros Center for Testing.
