I'm an accounting student doing a report on my future career looking for 1) pay and benefits, 2) education and experience, 3) future employment trends, 4) personality and skills, and 5) activities and responsibilities. Please describe how this source applies to the portions of the assignment and give page numbers. Give it a relevancy ranking out of 10.
ProQuest Central combines the complete content of over thirty of the most heavily used ProQuest databases across all major subject areas, with deep coverage in business, health and medical, news, social sciences, arts and humanities, and science and technology. It provides access to scholarly journals, high value market research, country, economic, and industry reports, pre-print working papers, full text dissertations, and a vast number of newspapers, professional journals, and general interest periodicals.
ProQuest Central currently includes all the content available in these ProQuest Databases:
ABI/INFORM Collection
ABI/INFORM Dateline (1985-Current)
ABI/INFORM Global
ABI/INFORM Trade & Industry (1971-Current)
Accounting, Tax & Banking Collection
African Newsstream
Arts & Humanities Database
Asian & European Business Collection
Asian Newsstream
Australia & New Zealand Database
Australia & New Zealand Newsstream
Biology Database (1998-Current)
Business Market Research Collection
Canadian Business & Current Affairs Database
Canadian Business & Current Affairs Database: Business
Canadian Business & Current Affairs Database: Health & Medicine
Canadian Business & Current Affairs Database: History
Canadian Business & Current Affairs Database: Literature & Language
Canadian Business & Current Affairs Database: Science & Technology
Canadian Business & Current Affairs Database: Social Sciences
Canadian Business & Current Affairs Database: The Arts
Canadian Newsstream
Career & Technical Education Database
Career & Technical Education Database: Business
Career & Technical Education Database: Health & Medicine
Career & Technical Education Database: History
Career & Technical Education Database: Literature & Language
Career & Technical Education Database: Science & Technology
Career & Technical Education Database: Social Sciences
Career & Technical Education Database: The Arts
CBS News 60 MINUTES
Computing Database (1998-Current)
Continental Europe Database
Criminal Justice Database (1981-Current)
East & South Asia Database
East Europe, Central Europe Database
Education Database (1988-Current)
European Newsstream
Family Health Database
Global Breaking Newswires
Health & Medical Collection
Health Management Database
India Database
India Database: Business (1998-Current)
India Database: Health & Medicine (1998-Current)
India Database: History (1998-Current)
India Database: Literature & Language (1998-Current)
India Database: Science & Technology (1998-Current)
This service from Google searches scholarly literature, including articles, theses, books and technical reports, and "gray literature" from many areas of research. Some materials are free, some will be available to WMU users by clicking on "Article Linker" while others may require a fee. Use this source in addition to library databases for a more complete search of scholarly literature.
To enable links from the "Find it@WMU" from off-campus computers, follow these instructions or watch a video tutorial :
1. Go to Google Scholar. 2. Click on the "options" wheel in the top right corner. 3. Select "Library Links" from menu on the left side. 4. In the "Library Links" search box, type "Western Michigan University Libraries". 5. Click the checkbox next to "Western Michigan University Libraries (ArticleLinker)". 6. Click the "Save". 8. A link to "ArticleLinker" should now appear next to those citations that are available electronically from the Libraries.
Citing Sources and APA 7 for Business Students (Tutorial)
Schemm, N., Dellenbach, M., Grisham, Z., Hageman, M., Tingle, N., Trowbridge, M., & Wheatley, A. (2020). APA 7th ed. citation for business sources. https://bit.ly/APA7business
ONET, developed by the U.S. Department of Labor, is a career exploration tool that provides detailed information on job roles, skills, qualifications, and work environments. It helps college students align their interests and abilities with potential careers and understand the skills required for success. Students can use ONET to explore career paths, identify skill gaps, and plan their education accordingly.
The Occupational Outlook Handbook (OOH) from the U.S. Bureau of Labor Statistics provides detailed information on careers, including job descriptions, required education, salary, and job outlook. It helps college students explore career options, plan their education, and understand market trends. With this resource, students can make informed decisions about internships, job applications, and future careers.
Occupational Outlook Handbook Example Citation:
U. S. Bureau of Labor Statistics. (2020). High school teachers. Occupational outlook handbook. https://www.bls.gov/ooh/education-training-and-library/high-school-teachers.htm
