MKTG 4750: International Marketing
Business Librarian
International Market Research
- ABI/INFORM Collection (ProQuest) This link opens in a new window
This is the most comprehensive ABI/INFORM database, comprised of ABI/INFORM Global, ABI/INFORM Trade and Industry, ABI/INFORM Dateline and ABI/INFORM Archive, featuring thousands of full-text journals, dissertations, working papers, key business and economics periodicals such as the Economist, country- and industry-focused reports, and downloadable data. Its international coverage gives researchers a complete picture of companies and business trends around the world.
- Global Data Explorer (formerly MarketLine) This link opens in a new window
This database compiles business information using primary and secondary research to create 10,000 company, 2,000 industry, and 50 country profiles. MarketLine includes daily updates of relevant news, comments and analysis, company history, and a SWOT analysis (strengths, weaknesses, opportunities, and threats) within company profiles.
- Statista This link opens in a new windowSearch for user-friendly statistical tables and infographics on more than 80,000 topics drawn from over 22,500 sources, covering market and consumer data and many more areas of interest. Sources of information include market researchers, trade publications, scientific journals, and government databases.
Country Overviews/Doing Business In...
- CIA World FactbookThe World Factbook provides information on the history, people, government, economy, geography, communications, transportation, military, and transnational issues for 267 world entities. Our Reference tab includes: maps of the major world regions, as well as Flags of the World, a Physical Map of the World, a Political Map of the World, a World Oceans map, and a Standard Time Zones of the World map.
- Economist Intelligence Unit (EIU) Country Finance & Forecast ReportsCountry‐focused financial conditions, techniques & regulations /Country‐focused 5‐year economic & business forecasts
Update frequency – Annual with quarterly updates /Monthly, Number available ‐ 20/40
Coverage – 40 countries (G20 plus top GDP countries, 90+ subjects - Gov.UK Company House Overseas RegistriesJust as the SEC collects reports on American public companies many countries worldwide have similar registries. Gov.UK Company House Overseas Registries provides regularly updated links to registries by country.
- Fitch Solutions Risk ReportsProvides detailed analysis of political and economic risk in over 200 countries, including SWOT reports and 10-year forecasts.
- Global EdgeA directory of resources which allows you to find information ranging from culture and economic information to Trade Tutorials, Trade Law or even Statistical Data Sources.
