Eleanor of Aquitaine (1122-1204) was one of the wealthiest and most powerful women in western Europe during the MIddle Ages. She was first queen of France, and then later became the queen of England when she married Henry, the Duke of Normandy and Count of Anjou, who later became King Henry II, one of the first Plantagenets.
From Eleanor of Aquitaine. (2011). In Great Lives from History: The Incredibly Wealthy (Vol. 1, pp. 306–309). WMU Libraries E-Book.
This guide highlights where to find books, journal articles, and other resources for your HIST 3611 research paper.
If you have questions about finding resources or research in general, get in touch with a librarian by clicking the "Email Me" or "Make an Appointment" buttons in the boxes on the right side of each guide page. We're here to help!
Use these reference databases to get the "big picture" on your topic, and to get some book and journal references, too.
Full-text online from over 400 encyclopedias, dictionaries, and other reference books. Search a topic, build a concept map, or browse information sources organized by subject. Find text, images, sound files, sortable data tables and more.
Online reference books in business, education, law, medicine, religion and social science.
More than 200 dictionaries, encyclopedias, language reference and subject reference works published by Oxford University Press. In addition to text, some sources include maps, illustrations, and Web links. Users can search one resource, a group of selected resources, or all of them at once. Regularly updated.
This subscription is limited to five simultaneous users. Please log out when finished.
Included in this database are the following titles:
Encyclopedia of the Enlightenment
Encyclopedia of the Middle Ages
The Oxford Classical Dictionary
The Oxford Dictionary of Byzantium
The Oxford Dictionary of the Renaissance
The Oxford Encyclopedia of the Reformation
Use this database to find the best books and journal articles on topics in ancient history, the Middle Ages, the Reformation, the Renaissance, and the Atlantic world.
