Scholarly Publication Workshop
Scholarly Communications Librarian
Ulrichs
Ulrich's Directory
Contains a variety of information about journal publications. There is a short description and review of the journal in the record, and where it is indexed (databases). The number of places it is indexed and types of databases that index it are some of the indicators we look at when we purchase journals, because it relates to our often the articles are found/used. Use the "advanced search" to identify journals of interest. Or use the basic search box to look up a journal by title, or ISSN.
- Ulrichsweb (Global Serials Directory) This link opens in a new window
Z 6941 .U5 (Ref. Desk Collection) . This directory provides detailed and authoritative information on serials published worldwide. It indicates whether a publication is refereed or is indexed.
This subscription is limited to two simultaneous users. Please log out when finished.
Cabells
Cabell's Directory
Use Cabell's to find acceptance rates, information on the review process, estimated time to review, and other information about journals you are investigating.
- Cabells Journalytics (formerly Cabell's Directory of Publishing Opportunities) This link opens in a new window
Detailed listings of journals providing publishing opportunities. Coverage includes journals in business, computer science, education, psychology, and health administration. Includes address, contact information, and guidelines for submitting manuscripts for each journal listed.