Several wide-ranging collections of information for conducting genealogical and local history research. Includes: digitized images of the United States Federal Census from 1790 forward; U.S. immigration collection; birth, marriage and death records (Social Security Death Index (SSDI)); U.K. census collection; military records; and many more.

Search or browse a growing collection of full-text newspapers from Michigan covering the 19th and early 20th centuries, included the Kalamazoo Gazette (1837-1922), Grand Rapids Press (1893-1922), Muskegon Chronicle (1869-1922), and more.

Search the full-text of the Detroit Free Press by keywords or names, or limit your search to type of document such as editorials, cartoons, classifieds, birth and marriage notices, front page stories, display ads, legal notices, obituaries and the weather.

Search and browse the digitized and web-only versions of the Kalamazoo Gazette Collection. Coverage from 1837 to Current, containing both full color newspaper pages and individual articles as well as content only published online.

Indexes journals in nursing and related fields with full-text for 1,300 of them. From 1954 to the present. Updated weekly.

Is the National Library of Medicine's interface for searching MEDLINE, the major index to medical research, from clinical medicine to cellular and biomolecular biology. Free citations and abstracts, limited full-text. Coverage from 1893 to Current. Updated weekly.

If you get an error message when logging into your personal account through WMU, please clear your browser history or use an incognito window.