Full-text images of articles from 281 African American newspapers like the Cleveland Gazette (1883-1945), Plaindealer (1889-1958), and Washington Bee (1882-1922). The African American Newspapers, Series 1 (1827-1998) package is included as a module for the America's Historical Newspapers database and is cross-searchable with that product.

Eventually this database will contain the full-text of major 19th century African-American newspapers providing first-hand stories by way of biographies as well as statistics, essays, editorials, and advertisements serving as primary source historical documentation. Search individual newspapers or group them together.

Over 60 newspapers from the nineteenth and early twentieth centuries, including newspapers from Angola, Ghana, Kenya, Nigeria, South Africa, and other countries in sub-Saharan Africa.

Full-text images of articles from early American newspapers for over 700 newspapers from 34 Eastern states, including 21 Michigan newspapers like the Kalamazoo Gazette (1837-2005) and Jackson Citizen Patriot (1865-1922).

Contains over 1,500 periodicals published between 1740 and 1940, including special interest and general magazines, literary and professional journals, children's and women's magazines, and more.

Search the full-text of 160 British journals from the late seventeenth century to the early twentieth century. Topics include literature, philosophy, history, science, the fine arts and the social sciences.

Created and hosted by CQ Press, the CQ Press Library is the definitive reference resource for research in American government, politics, history, public policy, and current affairs. A wealth of CQ Press resources and years of journalistic and editorial expertise are combined in this indispensable reference collection. These reference products offer researchers—whether students, scholars, professionals, or interested citizens—a range of tools for discovering and understanding CQ Press's authoritative content. The suite includes CQ Almanac, CQ Researcher Plus Archive, Supreme Court Yearbook, and Politics in America.

Search a database of almanacs, broadsides, laws, maps, narratives, pamphlets, speeches, textbooks, treaties and more from the 17th and 18th centuries. The full-text can be browsed by genre, subject, author, history of printing, place of publication and language. Early American Imprints Series I and II can be searched simultaneously here.

Early American Imprints, Series II: Shaw-Shoemaker, 1801-1819 provides a comprehensive set of American imprints published in the early part of the 19th century.Including many state papers and early government materials that chronicle the political and geographic growth of the developing American nation. Based on the noted "American Bibliography, 1801-1819" by Ralph B. Shaw and Richard H. Shoemaker. Early Anerican Imprints. Series I and II can be searched simultaneously here.

Contains digital images of virtually every work printed in England, Ireland, Scotland, Wales and British North America and works in English printed elsewhere from 1473-1700 - from the first book printed in English by William Caxton, through the age of Spenser and Shakespeare and the tumult of the English Civil War. The collection is indexed at the British Library website. The index (in print) and images (on microfilm) are also available in Waldo Library.

A full-text collection of U.S. newspapers, including six African American newspapers, covering much of the 19th century to the late 20th century. One can limit searches by type of document such as editorials, cartoons, classifieds, and obituaries.

Search or browse a growing collection of full-text newspapers from Michigan covering the 19th and early 20th centuries, included the Kalamazoo Gazette (1837-1922), Grand Rapids Press (1893-1922), Muskegon Chronicle (1869-1922), and more.

Two hundred thirty-plus years of this major international newspaper from London. PDFs of each article and of the full page.
Coverage: 1785-2019.