Full-text of every article ever published by the Association of Computing Machinery. Material included as part of our subscription includes journals, magazines, newsletters, and proceedings.

Full-text access to all journals, transactions, and magazines published by the Institute of Electrical and Electronics Engineers with coverage from 1988, with select content published since 1872; Includes IEEE conference proceedings and all current IEEE standards.

Engineering Village features access to the Compendex database.

Open access to 701,525 e-prints in Physics, Mathematics, Computer Science, Quantitative Biology, Quantitative Finance and Statistics.

Browzine allows users to access WMU's freely accessible and subscribed academic journals on the Web and in tablet optimized format. With BrowZine Web or App, you can create a bookshelf of your favorite journals, receive alerts for new content and share and save your articles and citations in your favorite file hosting, citation or social networking application. The Web version of Browzine now syncs with the Browzine app you have downloaded to your mobile device. Follow the link above for the Web version, download the iPad App or the Android App , or scan the QR codes below:

 

iPad / iPhone App	Android App

Knovel Engineering e-books provides access to hundreds of authoritative engineering reference books providing materials property data and industrial process information with interactive capabilities that include data searching and retrieval into Excel, interactive graphing, unit conversion and a widget that makes it easy to access and use these features from anywhere.

38,000 books and 30,000 hours of video with topics ranging from business strategy to information technology. Includes code snippets, certification preparation materials, practice exercises, training videos, and more. 

Users can access O'Reilly for Education by creating an account with a WMU email address. Click "Institution not listed?" and you will be asked to enter your @wmich.edu email address and a confirmation email will be sent with a link to complete your account registration. Please check your spam folder if you do not receive this confirmation email. Once you have created an account, please select "Institution Not Listed?" from the menu and enter your email address.

Contact lib-serials@wmich.edu with questions or if you still encounter problems.

Download the O'Reilly mobile app in iTunes or Google Play.

Books 24x7 content has migrated to the Skillport platform. This new platform contains all the books and videos previously available to WMU users on the Books 24x7 platform. Skillport has new features, such as the ability to create a learning plan, set language preferences, and download chapters in Kindle, epub, or PDF format. There is also a free app available in the iTunes and Google Play stores.