Skip to Main Content
Subject and Course Guides
University Libraries Databases
WMU Research Guides
ME 2615: Intro to Mechanical Engineering
Reference Information
Search this Guide
Search
ME 2615: Intro to Mechanical Engineering
General Engineering
Materials Science
Reference Information
Design Resources
Standards
Patents
Advanced Search Strategies
Safe Patient Handling
Recommended Reading
Book an Appointment
Slides & Handout
Materials References
MatWeb
A searchable database of frequently engineering materials and their properties.
MEMs Clearinghouse® Material Index Reference
Searchable compendium of engineering materials and glossary terms.
ASM International Materials Collection
Includes the ASM Handbook, possibly the world's most comprehensive reference on metals.
CRC Handbook of Chemistry and Physics (2021)
Important! To access all of the Handbook contents, you need to create a "personal workspace" within the online platform. To do this, click the "Create a personal workspace" link below for directions.
Writing Resources
Citing Sources in ASME Format
Your project requires formatting all sources in ASME format. Check out the link to ensure your sources have been cited correctly!
<<
Previous:
Materials Science
Next:
Design Resources >>
General Engineering Resources
Engineering Library
A hub of public-domain engineering resources, including interactive tools and reference information.
Calculating Product Development Costs
A breakdown of different methods, considerations, and steps to calculating the cost of bringing your prototype to life.
