Engineering Village features access to the Compendex database.

Knovel Engineering e-books provides access to hundreds of authoritative engineering reference books providing materials property data and industrial process information with interactive capabilities that include data searching and retrieval into Excel, interactive graphing, unit conversion and a widget that makes it easy to access and use these features from anywhere.

Engineering Village features access to the Compendex database.

Search hundreds of U.S. and state industry reports, including Core NAICS, Industry Market Research, Reports on the Business Environment, Industry Risk Ratings, and Global Industry Research.

Contains detailed summaries and citations to more than 85,000 conference papers and standards published by the Society of Automotive Engineers (SAE) since 1906, with full-text of conference papers going back to 1998. Covers research in all areas of mobility engineering including ground vehicle, aerospace, off-highway, and manufacturing technology. Note that the SAE standards are not available in full-text in this database.

This searchable database provides access to the American Institute of Aeronautics and Astronautics (AIAA) Meeting Papers for the current year and five AIAA journals.

ClinicalKey, which replaces and contains most of the content from MD Consult, is an online search tool which brings answers from the largest collection of published medical resources in every medical and surgical specialty, and includes all MEDLINE abstracts with medical and surgical content from Elsevier. It contains comprehensive content with the most current, evidence-based answers available for all medical and surgical specialties, including over 1,000 top books, over 500 top journals and over 13,000 procedural videos.

Users who capture URLs from the Email Citations feature in ClinicalKey may have issues connecting to ClinicalKey resources from off campus with those URLs. The Email Citations URL includes a # sign, which breaks the URL and sends the user to the main ClinicalKey search page instead of to the resource. ClinicalKey is currently working on restructuring their URLs in order to fix this issue. The persistent links will work, but only if users are already logged into ClinicalKey through the proxy. Off-campus users who add the proxy prepend to links from emailed citations should make sure they are logged into ClinicalKey before copying and pasting their links into the address bar.

Search for information on various engineering failures, such as Three Mile Island, the Challenger disaster, the Titanic sinking, and others. Includes video documentation, research monographs and accident reports, personal testimonials, simulations, blueprints, and more.

Full-text access to all journals, transactions, and magazines published by the Institute of Electrical and Electronics Engineers with coverage from 1988, with select content published since 1872; Includes IEEE conference proceedings and all current IEEE standards.

Database for scientific research that contains the citations and abstracts of more than 1,800 Elsevier journals in the life, physical, medical, technical, and social sciences as well as selected full-text articles. ScienceDirect can be searched as a database or browsed by individual title. Coverage varies.