An excellent reference for students looking to become professionals in human factors, design, or engineering. It contains an overview of the design process, ergonomics, affordances, usability methods, and barriers, such as communication breakdowns between users and design teams.
[1] Mary Beth Privitera and Association For The Advancement Of Medical Instrumentation, Applied human factors in medical device design. London: Elsevier/Academic Press, 2019.

Discusses the role of materials and processes in product design. The book focuses on the materials that designers need, as well as on how and why they use them. The book's 10 chapters cover topics such as function and personality, factors influencing product design, the design process, materials selection, and case studies in materials and design. This book will be particularly useful to both students and working designers.
[2] M. Ashby and K. Johnson, Materials and Design : the Art and Science of Material Selection in Product Design 2nd edition. Jordan Hill, England: Elsevier Science, 2009.

Written for all students of engineering, materials science and design, this book describes the procedures for material selection in mechanical design in order to ensure that the most suitable materials for a given application are identified from the full range of materials and section shapes available. Material processing and its influence on the design are emphasized.
[3] M. F. Ashby, Materials selection in mechanical design, 4th ed. Oxford ; Burlington (Mass.): Elsevier, 2011.

This encyclopedia available covers all of materials science and technology, focusing on the following areas: Functional Phenomena, Structural Phenomena, Fundamental Core Theory, Structural Materials, Polymers and Materials Chemistry, Functional Materials.
[4] K. H. J. Buschow, Encyclopedia of materials : science and technology. Oxford: Elsevier, 2001. Available: https://www.sciencedirect.com/referencework/9780080431529/encyclopedia-of-materials-science-and-technology

If you work with polymers, ceramics, or composites, then this is the all purpose reference book you need. Culled from the four-volume Engineered Materials Handbook Series, this single desk edition provides basic property data and an outline of fabrication methods for each material.
[5] M. M. Gauthier and Asm International. Handbook Committee, Engineered materials handbook. Materials Park, Oh: Asm International, 1995.

This reference contains an enormous amount of critical data on inorganic and organic compounds, and pure substances. Featuring physical, thermodynamic, mechanical, and other key properties.
[6] R. Council, International Critical Tables of Numerical Data, Physics, Chemistry and Technology. 2003.