Comprehensive histories of the world's largest and most influential public and private companies. Typically covered: background and history; merger and acquisition history; impact of sales and marketing campaigns; effectiveness of executive leadership; expansions and strategies; labor/management actions; stock exchanges, ticker symbols and industries; and principal subsidiaries, divisions, operating units and competitors. Included is a list of subsidiary companies, and sources for further reading.
Includes Mergent's Annual Reports and Moody's Manuals. Access more than 85 years of Annual Reports for companies across the globe through Mergent Archives' historical annual report collection dating back to as early as 1925. Beginning with the very first Moody's Manual published in 1909, Mergent offers you more than a century's worth of global corporate data fully digitized into high quality, PDF formatted documents.
ProQuest Central Premium is a multidisciplinary research database that encompasses many smaller, subject-specific databases covering all major areas, including business, health and medical, social sciences, arts, humanities, religion, education, science, and technology. Content types include full-text scholarly, trade, and professional journals; newspapers, newswires, broadcast transcripts, and magazines; working papers and case studies; videos, e-books, and more. ABI/Inform users seeking only subject-specific content can limit their search to individual databases included in ProQuest Central Premium by clicking the “Change Databases” option on the ProQuest Platform or selecting them from the libraries' Database A-Z list. ProQuest Central Premium includes: ComDisDome, ProQuest Research Library, ABI/Inform collections, ProQuest One collections, Sociological Abstracts, and more.
Provides hard to find local, regional and national business news articles containing in-depth company, industry, product and executive news, both private and public companies from more than 500 business journals, newspapers and wires. Coverage starts in 1993.
