SOC 4800: Sociology of Organizations
Journal Article and Newspaper Databases
You can use the Library's Catalog Advanced Search to find articles on your topic in the WMU collection.
If you want peer-reviewed articles or articles limited by a specific date range, or limited to a specific subject (topic, discipline), filter boxes are located on the left column. Then select the green filter button to filter your search. Library Search is interdisciplinary and will search all disciplines. In many cases, using an interdisciplinary search you will discover articles from subject areas you find valuable but had not considered prior to the search. That’s a good thing!
Select this link for more information and tutorials about using Library Search
Try the following databases for articles in sociology and related areas:
- Sociology (Proquest) This link opens in a new window
Covers the international literature of sociology and social work, including culture and social structure, history and theory of sociology, social psychology, substance abuse and addiction and more. This collection provides full-text coverage of many core titles included in Sociological Abstracts and Social Services Abstracts.
- Criminal Justice Database This link opens in a new windowSearchable and browsable database of U.S.and international criminal justice journals. The database includes abstract and indexing for over 400 titles, with more than 170 available in full text from 1981-present.
- CQ Press Library This link opens in a new window
Created and hosted by CQ Press, the CQ Press Library is the definitive reference resource for research in American government, politics, history, public policy, and current affairs. A wealth of CQ Press resources and years of journalistic and editorial expertise are combined in this indispensable reference collection. These reference products offer researchers—whether students, scholars, professionals, or interested citizens—a range of tools for discovering and understanding CQ Press's authoritative content. The suite includes CQ Almanac, CQ Researcher Plus Archive, Supreme Court Yearbook, and Politics in America.
- PsycINFO This link opens in a new windowCovers world-wide literature in psychology and related disciplines. Journal articles, technical reports, books, book chapters, and dissertations are included. Coverage: 1806-present. Updated weekly.
- Communication & Mass Media Complete This link opens in a new window
Provides quality research in areas related to communication and mass media. CMMC incorporates the content of CommSearch and Mass Media Articles Index along with numerous other journals in communication, mass media, and other closely-related fields of study. CMMC offers cover-to-cover (core) indexing and abstracts for over 420 journals, and selected (priority) coverage of nearly 200 more, for a combined coverage of more than 600 titles.
- Access World News This link opens in a new windowFind full-text of current and archived state, national and international news articles in this collection of over 4500 newspapers and other news sources. It includes the majority of the top circulating U.S. newspapers, along with thousands of local and regional titles.
