A Dictionary of Economics by 
A Dictionary of Economics, 5th Edition by
This authoritative dictionary covers all aspects of economics including theory, policy, and applied micro and macroeconomics on a global scale. An essential book for professional economists as well as for students and teachers of economics, business, and finance.
Gale Encyclopedia of U. S. Economic History by
V. 1. Editorial board; Preface; Introduction; List of academic reviewers; Thematic outline of contents; Chronology; Entries A-F -- v. 2. Entries G-P -- v. 3. Entries Q-Z.
This title presents vast era overviews, event and movement profiles, biographies, business and industry profiles, geographic profiles, and more.
The Oxford Encyclopedia of Economic History by
What were the economic roots of modern industrialism? Were labor unions ever effective in raising workers' living standards? Did high levels of taxation in the past normally lead to economic decline? These and similar questions profoundly inform a wide range of intertwined social issues whose complexity, scope, and depth become fully evident in the Encyclopedia. Due to the interdisciplinary nature of the field, the Encyclopedia is divided not only by chronological and geographic boundaries, but also by related subfields such as agricultural history, demographic history, business history, and the histories of technology, migration, and transportation. The articles, all written and signed by international contributors, include scholars from Europe, Latin America, Africa, and Asia. Covering economic history in all areas of the world and segments of ecnomies from prehistoric times to the present, The Oxford Encyclopedia of Economic History is the ideal resource for students, economists, and general readers, offering a unique glimpse into this integral part of world history.
Routledge Dictionary of Economics by
Compiled to meet the needs of students and professionals in economics, finance, accountancy and business, this wide-ranging, international Dictionary is for everyone who wants an up-to-date resource to the world of economics. Key Features over 4200 comprehensive A to Z entries, from after-hours to z-score, provide clear, definitive explanations of the key terms, issues, theories and concepts in economics today - as well as describing the contributions of key figures in the field each entry is headed by a short definition for quick reference, and where relevant, followed by an annotated bibliography to lead the reader to further sources cross-referenced for ease of access the full range of subjects is covered, from classical economics and the study of value and growth, to contemporary concerns such as European Union and Green conditionality detailed coverage of vital econometric terms and statistics including entries such as eigenprices and M0 includes specialised commercial and financial jargon illustrated with 94 line diagrams unique subject index for ease of access
