WMU Research Guides: Economics: Statistics

Statistics Sources

Sage Data This link opens in a new window
Provides access to more than 90 billion data points from dozens of licensed and public domain datasets. Scan the contents of the collection, select subjects and variables of interest, and view your data in side-by-side tables and charts. Results are instantaneous and can be easily exported.
Now includes State Stats, formerly on the Sage Stats platform

Federal Reserve Economic Data (FRED)
An online database consisting of hundreds of thousands of economic data time series from scores of national, international, public, and private sources.

International Monetary Fund eLibrary Data This link opens in a new window
This database provides statistics on international and domestic finances of countries since 1948. Datasets include International Financial Statistics, Balance of Payment Statistics, Government Finance Statistics, and Direction of Trade Statistics.

National Center for Health Statistics
NCHS data systems include data on vital events as well as information on health status, lifestyle and exposure to unhealthy influences, the onset and diagnosis of illness and disability, and the use of health care. These data are used by policymakers in Congress and the Administration, by medical researchers, and by others in the health community. Posted reports and news releases also provide analysis of some of these statistics

OECD This link opens in a new window
OECD features books, papers and statistics in the areas of Agriculture and Food; Energy; Environment, Finance and Investment, Governance, Industry and Services, Nuclear Energy, Science and Technology, Trade, Transport, Urban, Rural and Regional Development, Economics, Development, Education, Employment, Taxation, Social Issues, Migration and Health.

Please note: content published by IEA (International Energy Agency) is not available.
Statista This link opens in a new window
Search for user-friendly statistical tables and infographics on more than 80,000 topics drawn from over 22,500 sources, covering market and consumer data and many more areas of interest. Sources of information include market researchers, trade publications, scientific journals, and government databases.
World DataBank This link opens in a new window
A searchable database of more than 700 development indicators, with time series for 208 countries and 18 country groups covering the time period 1960 to one year from today. Data from the World Bank is a vital source of financial and technical assistance to developing countries around the world.
World Bank InfoFinder for iPhone and iPad is available in the app store. More information Here.