MUS 4790: Influence of Music on Behavior
A guide to the information resources that support the research-based assignments of Influence of Music on Behavior.
Meet Your Librarian
Michael Duffy
Librarian:
Michael Duffy
Professor
Fine Arts Librarian
1051 Waldo Library
Pronouns: he/him/his
During the Fall and Spring semesters, I am generally available
most Mondays and Wednesdays from 12:30 p.m. to 2:30 p.m. in the Recital Hall Lobby or Ticket Office in Dalton Center and
most Thursdays from 9:00 a.m. to 10:30 a.m. in the Student Lounge in Richmond Center.
I may be available at other times by appointment.
Professor
Fine Arts Librarian
1051 Waldo Library
Pronouns: he/him/his
During the Fall and Spring semesters, I am generally available
most Mondays and Wednesdays from 12:30 p.m. to 2:30 p.m. in the Recital Hall Lobby or Ticket Office in Dalton Center and
most Thursdays from 9:00 a.m. to 10:30 a.m. in the Student Lounge in Richmond Center.
I may be available at other times by appointment.
(269) 387-5236
Website
Need help? Ask us!
Ask-a-Librarian is just a click away! Visit, call, email, IM chat, or text your librarian for research help.
Getting Articles
- Look for a link to "Full Text" or "PDF" to access the online article
- Click Find It @ WMU to search for the full article in another database, in print (in the library), or to order a copy through Interlibrary Loan.
Citation Software
Quick Citation Formatting in Databases. Many databases allow you to format citations into various writing styles. When available, look for the wording “cite” or “cite now,” or see if it is an option after clicking on “save, print, email.”
- MendeleyCitation and annotation tool, and social network.
- ProQuest FlowCitation and document manager.
- ZoteroThis citation management tool works with the Firefox Web browser.
"Tips and Tricks"
- Most article databases allow you to create a personal account to save searches and manage your results.
- If WMU doesn't have an article (either in full text online or in print), you can request a copy through InterLibrary Loan. This process is simple and free, and most articles arrive by email within 48 hours.
- Articles from the same journal can be found in more than one database, but not every database has all articles from a particular journal. Search multiple databases for thorough research.
ProQuest Research Companion
ProQuest Research Companion: Searching your library resources.