It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
MUS 4790: Influence of Music on Behavior
A guide to the information resources that support the research-based assignments of Influence of Music on Behavior.
Music Therapy usually uses the style of the current edition of the Publication manual of the American Psychological Association for reference lists and citations. This is commonly abbreviated as APA style. Here is an example of an article listed in a reference list as well as an example of parenthetical citation:
Solé, C., Mercadal-Brotons, M., Galati, A., & De Castro, M. (2014). Effects of group music therapy on quality of life, affect, and participation in people with varying levels of dementia. Journal of Music Therapy, 51(1), 103-125. doi:10.1093/jmt/thu003
When citing the article by Solé and the other authors listed above, use a parenthetical citation listing the first author’s name and the date (Solé et al., 2014).
For more information, see the APA tab in this guide.
This is the core index in the field of Education. Includes citations with abstracts for over 2,000 journals and more than 450,000 reports in education and related fields.Covers 1966-present. This database is also available from the US government.
Is the National Library of Medicine's interface for searching MEDLINE, the major index to medical research, from clinical medicine to cellular and biomolecular biology. Free citations and abstracts, limited full text. Coverage: 1893 - present. Updated weekly.
If you get an error message when logging into your personal account through WMU, please clear your browser history or use an incognito window.
Indexes popular magazines, scholarly journals, newspapers and trade publications in a wide range of subject areas, including business, education, humanities, social sciences, and sciences. Full-text available for over 2,500 journals. Coverage from 1857.
Full-text access to selected scholarly journals in a number of humanities and social sciences disciplines. Search by individual title or in the whole collection.
This database contains back issues and usually does not contain issues of the most recent 3 to 5 years. Current issues of some 200 mostly University Press titles are supported through the JSTOR Current Scholarship Program.
Project MUSE offers more than 300 journal titles from several scholarly publishers in the fields of literature and criticism, history, the visual and performing arts, cultural studies, education, political science, economics, and others.
Indexes scholarly literature in the natural and social sciences. Use this to get extensive inter-disciplinary access to journal articles and also to find out which articles are being cited by other scholars . Cited references from 1970-present, records from 1788-present.
NOTE: WMU users do not have access to SciVal through Scopus